Skip to main content

SEFLIN One Card One Community

Reciprocal Borrowing across Broward, Palm Beach, Martin, Miami-Dade Counties' Libraries

Library Location

Florida Memorial University's Nathan W. Collier Library

15800 NW 42nd Ave

Miami Gardens, FL 33054

Phone: 305.626.3640

http://www.FMUNIV.edu

Library Contact

Cheryl Wilcher

305-626-3640 ext. 69404

cwilcher@fmuniv.edu

Library Hours

Local Borrowing Policies

Florida Memorial College's Nathan W. Collier Library extends its services to faculty, staff and students of SEFLIN Member institutions. Patrons are expected to follow the policies of the Nathan W. Collier Library.

Use of Special Collection

  • The following materials will circulate for inter-library loan purposes: Books (NO reference books, fragile and irreplaceable materials from the Black Collection or the Florida Memorial University Archives). Photocopies of periodical and newspaper articles. Requests for photocopies must indicate compliance with copyright guidelines. Materials will be loaned for a period of six weeks (42 days). Loan period to borrowing libraries - Materials will be loaned for a period of six weeks (42 days). No renewal of materials will be made without permission of the Inter-library Loan Services Office.

  • Florida Memorial College houses several Special Collections. They include the FMC Archives and Museum, the Laban C. Conner Black Collection and the Curriculum Materials Center. The Library also has the Atlanta University BLack Culture Collection and Selected Titles from the Schomburg Collection on microfilm.

Library Handbook

  • For detailed information on the Library's policy and procedures, patrons may consult the Library's Handbook, which contains information about loan periods, fines, etc. The handbook is available at the Circulation Desk."

 

 

Other Locations

N/A